Vaping causing throat infections.

Christopher

Do you have a moment to talk about Vaping?
LV

Awards
Hey guys, wondering if anybody has had this experience.

I have really bad sinusitis and am currently on antibiotics to try get rid of it.

Every time I vape my throat and glands swell back up and it feels like it's making everything worse.

Any ideas? This has been the longest this infection has ever last me and I can't shake it, been nearly 2 weeks and no improvement.

Anyone got any ideas?

Vaping 90% VG and 3mg nic.

I read some where on the forum that vaping pure pg helps with the flue not sure about throat infections

I'm no doctor, but I guess the throat and gland swelling are reactions to the PG on an already infected throat and glands. PG is antibacterial in nature.

Damn, will try wait it out or vape 100% VG

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I was out of pg last week so i vaped 100% vg and that messed up my throat. Soar and couching really bad. I vape unflavoured. I received my pg and went back to 80% and its gone again.

Switch to high PG, it'll kill those suckers.

I'm in a similar situation lying in bed with a cold and throat infection. I found that with every pull my throat gets worse. Decided to lay off the vape and my throat is getting slightly better.

Water is your friend. I know some people don't drink enough water, if at all. If you are Vaping anything with VG then you need to be drinking water, the more VG you consume the more water you need to drink. VG has a bit of a habit of drying up the mucus membranes in the airways and this could lead to dehydration and open you up to infection. Did I mention that you need to drink water?

Disclaimer: this is in no way medical advice, it is merely what I have observed and experienced.