1 Flavour, 2 Different Tanks, 2 Completely Different Flavours...

Jebula999

Experienced Vaper
LV

Awards
Sup Vapes,

I seem to have just realized something...

I have been using an EgoONE for the past 2 months now, and yesterday i got my hands on a Sigelei 150W and Kangertech Subtank.

The problem i am seeing is that if i put the exact same liquid in both tanks, the EgoONE tank has a ton of flavour and is amazing, while the Kangertech Subtank has nearly no flavour at all... Both run 0.5ohm coils, running my Sigelei at around 20-25 watts. They produce the same cloud and feel. Yet the EgoONE tank seems to perform better as far as flavour goes.

Any ideas on what i can do to improve the flavour more on the Kangertech without sacrificing too much cloud (Not cloud chasing persey, but i like the amount it puts out.)

Have you tried upping the wattage on the subtank? Perhaps it needs a bit more power to heat up all the wire and wick, there's a good chance you can crank up the power and get as much flavour and even more clouds out of it.

If i take it anywhere over 25watts it goes to a dry hit half way through the pull :/

I'm using it at 15Watts now and i can take about 3 puffs before the dry taste kicks in

If i take it anywhere over 25watts it goes to a dry hit half way through the pull :/

I'm using it at 15Watts now and i can take about 3 puffs before the dry taste kicks in
Then theres definitely something up with the coil.

A 0.5ohm coil should be able to be pumped way over 25W

Do you have any spare coils to swop and see if that helps?

I have plenty coils, I'm on my 3rd for the day as we speak.

I have used one premade OCC coil, one that i rebuilt, and now i am using the RBA deck with a prebuilt coil

Are you using the stock coils or the RBA base? If stock coils then was it new and have you tried another one?

I have plenty coils, I'm on my 3rd for the day as we speak.