Dripbox bottle getting scratched

Ravynheart

The Curious Raven
LV

Awards
I happily got my red Kangertech Dripbox two days ago but I noticed after two days of use, there's scratches on the bottle. Now I'm very new to squonking, but something tells me from the 45 degree angle of the scratches that this is from the metal of the mod. Anyone else experiencing this and should I risk sanding down?

I'm thinking that given the placement of the scoring... and your nails... it's caused by depressing the bottle when squonking.

All squonk bottles wear over time. You likely wouldn't see it if the bottle were not black (most are clear).

Haven't seen you for a while
Welcome back @Ravynheart from Toti
Hows the vape on the drip box and what you vaping in it?

I dont have a drip box but am wondering whether spare squonk bottles are available to purchase?

Thank you! @Silver I have a pair of stainless steel coils at 0.37 ohms and Foggs Famous sauce, A Grand Escape in at the moment. Really is a flavour machine! I highly recommend this little device.

@Papa_Lazarou it's impossible for my nails to cause that as I press with the flat of my thumb and they don't come into contact with the bottle with pressure to cause a dent.

The scratches line up with the one side so I took out the bottle and felt the edge and only on the right side, where the scratches line up, there is a sharp edge. So I've taken a needle file and very gently rounded it. Hopefully this will resolve the problem 20160404_101843.jpg

Don't you guys just love it when a woman knows how to use a needle file :) How is the diy coming along @Ravynheart ?

Ah, this thread disappeared for me for a while. Did PM you @Ravynheart, but seems to me you have it sorted. Agree with your conclusion and fix.