Lungs not feeling good???

richecc

This thing is stuck to my hand...
LV

Awards
Ok … to keep it short …

I have been vaping for almost 4 years – Lungs feel great

I do find though that certain atomizers have my lungs feeling uncomfortable (slight pain even) after using for short periods of time... Goes away after stopping use of atomizer that seems the cause...

I first noticed this when trying out “cartomizers” these are atomisers where there as a long thin coil inside a fiber that is soaked in e-liquid (no tanks or wicking).

I opened a used cartomizer and found the fiber was black and badly burnt – so I assume one was inhaling some of the burning fiber which being synthetic and all is probably worse that burning tobacco.

Ok …so I avoided cartomizers…

Now I am trying to move away from the current clearomizer (Vision V3) as I only seem to be able to get these from China and even they have no stock now… So trying to find a locally available version of this … there is the CE5 and CE4 type units that are similar but not as good as the Vision units…
Will also try Justfog 1453.

I have bought a Protank2 Mini and have tried other bottom coil units – these all seem to make my lungs feel “uncomfortable” …

Sooo my real question is does anyone else out there find some atomizers cause lung discomfort … or have any input on this...

What nic content are you vaping, how much do you inhale and how heavily do you vape?

Nic content around 12mg (I VG down a 32mg flavorless).
Vape constantly ... as I mention on my avitar ... this things stuck to my hand...
As I say lungs feel great ... untill I mess with the type of atomizer I use...

I am also a very heavy vaper on 18mg and this only happens to me if my tank needs a good clean or if I use dodgy juice. Where are you getting your liquid?

Generally,too tight a draw causes lung pain and tightness.
I also find my choice of juice matters.12mg knocks me on my ass where mere months ago i swore by it.