Pico Squeeze builds

GMacDiggity

Experienced Vaper
ECIGSSA Donor
LV

Awards
Hi all,

So this may be a bit of a daft question but I have never built for a semi-mech / mech mod before. I am just looking to find out what would be the best/safe build to put on top of this. Will be using a Hadaly and O-atty (splitting the time between the two).

I picked up some DNA Alien coils which are Ni80 28x3/32 5/6 wrap. Would it be a bad idea to put it into one of those?

Otherwise got some options for building so just looking to see what would be the best idea for the best flavour to start with?

Will be using using a fresh Samsung 30Q for what its worth.

Thanks in advance

Best build I have found for the Hadaly are as follows.

ni80 24g 7 wraps 3mm diameter
kanthal 28g parallel 5 wraps 3mm diameter

Both those builds ohm out around 0.5, the first build gives good flavor and clouds with some heat.
The second build gives equivalent flavor and clouds but runs cool.

keep in mind that as your voltage drops, so does your wattage. Personally I have had bad experience with claptons, the device just can't power them after the first few hits.

I'm using kanthal 24g, dual 6 wraps, 3mm id coming out at about 0.3 on the Coral RDA.

Hadaly wouldn't go fancy builds . I do 24g Kantral 5/6 wraps (0.5ohms) quick ramp up and single battery friendly.
Can't comment on the O-Atty , but skip it Hadaly is better and it's made for this little mod :)
Pico Squeeze uses some step down method to try and negate battery sag , but it doesn't work ..... IMO

Just have a fresh battery ready if you chain vape ;)

@Daniel @craigb @Sprint Thanks very much for the advice! Was skeptical about it being able to run the aliens. Think those will have to find a home elsewhere.

Think I will go for a simpler build to get it going then,haven't got Kanthal round wire so will put a 24g Ni80 build in there and see how it goes!