Reo battery advice

Philip

Reonaut
LV

Awards
I am using Efest IRB18490 3.7v Li MN 1100mah
normal coil is around 1 ohm and battery doesnt last more than half hour any idea why?

Your amp hours are low. I go quite a few hours with my 2500mah efests at .28 ohms. What is the amp rating of the battery. At what amps can it continuously discharge?

I am using Efest IRB18490 3.7v Li MN 1
How would I know this?
http://www.steam-engine.org/batt.asp?b=Efest_IMR_18490&mah=1100&c=8

I am not too technical what does this all mean?

Your 'mah' rating is basically how long your battery will last and these batteries have a low rating. this is why your efest 18490 batteries last for such a short period using the 1ohm coil. if you build a higher ohm coil you can get more life span out of the battery.

Sorry, I didn't see that it's an 18490. My bad. Of those batteries I know nothing. I use 18650's in my Reo Grand.

Or get a better battery right? any suggestions?

That could work :-D I dont use those size batteries so dont know much about them. If I were you, I'd go 18650 and live a happy life :-D
For what mod are you using this battery on bud?

So the only option is the 18500 or the 18490. The 18490 flat tops have a slight wiggle in the bay but nothing major.

Those batteries on a dual 0.5ohm coil give me about 3hours of usage

Correct me here guys, but wouldn't a lower resistance require less power for the battery to fire (assume the risks of subohm on that battery is taken into consideration )

But wouldn't a 0.8ohm use less power that a 1ohm ?

So the only option is the 18500 or the 18490. The 18490 flat tops have a slight wiggle in the bay but nothing major.

Correct me here guys, but wouldn't a lower resistance require less power for the battery to fire (assume the risks of subohm on that battery is taken into consideration )

The lower the resistance the more power you use.

That's for that !

So what should I be aiming for on a dual coil with the Odin on the reo mini ?