Votes: 15 30.0%
  • Totally besotted with fiddling - Mods or nothing

Votes: 31 62.0%

• Total voters

Matuka

Old Noob
LV

Awards
Who out there is like me and just buys the best kit that we can afford (Or can't afford) and who is very into modding, with houses full of Kanthal and wicks?

So where do I fall - a few Reos and do coiling/wicking when I have to?

I've been vaping for about 3 months now. Here's a brief run down of my journey.

Bought a twisp as a tool to stop smoking. Within a couple of weeks I'd decided that I loved vaping, and bought a 134 mini. Within another week I bought a nautilus clone. And a week later bought an aerotank mega. A few weeks later I sold the 134 and bought a hana modz clone and a kayfun to rebuild. Last Monday I bought a second kayfun cos 1 wasn't enough. Last Friday I ordered a magma (which I will have tomorrow). In a couple of weeks I'm going to order the 50w IPV, and possibly a mech mod.

Who the hell knows where this is going to end for me.

P.s. Although the Twisp is waaaaaaaaay overpriced and no where near as satisfactory as what I'm using today, I have to give them mega kudos for opening the door to this world.

I am not a tinkerer, I will put that out there. It took me awhile to warm up to re-buildables because frankly I am not good with my hands. I am not a handy man kinda guy in the slightest lol.

However! I have come to realize that a good vape is not possible without building coils, thus I make do.. I do so purely for the love of the Vape, not because I like tinkering. I use my same coil and wick for as long as possible.

I think even Sharri is a better coil'er then me. :p There I said it :think:

Great poll @Matuka

I had to vote number 3 because i did try tweak many things on many devices in search of a better vape

But now i am quite happy. I build coils when I need to and dont do as much tinkering.

If I could get the vape i have now in a pre-packaged box with no fuss or bother then I would be very happy ;-)