DIY Advice Needed

Carnival

Live. Chill. Vape.
ECIGSSA Donor
LV

Awards
Hey guys,

So I’m thinking of going the DIY juice route. To start with, the 2 recipes I’d like to mix are the following:

Sweet Lychee and Grapefruit
Green Apple and Cranberry

Something tells me I’ll need to add something else to them, maybe a flavour enhancer? Or can it work with just the 2 flavours in each recipe?

I’m totally new to this, so any advice is welcome!

I don't know too many lychee and grapefruit combos but it could work, the citrus of the grapefruit complementing the sweetness/floral note of the lychee. Although my sense is that it will be thin and astringent if the balance is out or if you put incompatible flavours together.

Apple and cranberry is a popular combo and a quick ATF recipe search revealed several recipes that use this combo. As you can see, there are a couple of bakeries, a candy, a beverage and a cream. That's not to say that you have to put a base under an apple/cran top note, just that several are viable.

Two and three flavour pure fruit combos are very popular. Here is several pages of them.

When starting out, I'd always recommend mixing up some rated recipes by experienced mixers first. It takes a while to get into mixing and develop a feel for balance, which flavours work together well, percentages and so on. Even if you don't mix up any of the apple/cran recipes, you can get an idea of which apple and cran flavours work well together along with rough percentages. So I'd at least consult some popular recipes rather than trying to formulate from scratch.