Kanger Subox Help :(

Stoefnick

Burns
LV

Awards
Good Afternoon Guys ,

I am Fairly new to Vaping

On Monday i got the Subox Mini opened it up and immediately primed the coil and waited about 15 minutes to let it soak in and to make sure that i don't stuff up my first coil.

It was the 1.5 ohm coil i used with a 35/65 6 mg juice.

I hap my first vape at 18 watts and immediately it scratched my throat I thought it was normal because it might be a new coil but this has since continued and i am really struggling to enjoy this device. I can barely vape for more than a 1 / 1.5 second until i feel it in my throat.

I have swapped this out to the 0.5 coil and even the rebuildable ( also for some reason my screw on the RBA is so tight that i cannot loosen it up at all, i had to wick it through the air holes.)

I have gone down to 10 watts and up to 25 on all of the different coils. and various different air settings

I have also asked for advice on this from @free3dom but we are struggling to make sense of why this is happening

could anyone perhaps assist?

PS: I have also tried this on 3 other juices - another 6 mg and a 0mg but it did not help.

Maybe try a lower level of nicotine or maybe a different flavour.
Hi Dubs,

Thanks I have just added in my post that i did use another 6mg and a 0mg
As far as i have read i saw that 6mg should barely touch your throat.. and that a 12 or 18 could be more prone to that.

Hi Dubs,

Thanks I have just added in my post that i did use another 6mg and a 0mg
As far as i have read i saw that 6mg should barely touch your throat.. and that a 12 or 18 could be more prone to that.
If it's not the nicotine level it could perhaps be a certain flavour that is irritating your throat when using it in this specific tank.

Does the juice taste burnt/harsh or is just the throat hit that's bothering you?? You say you fairly new to vaping so what setup did you have before and what juices out of interest were you vaping (pg/vg ratio)??