Kangertech Subox Mini Query

Rebel

Dedicated Vaper
LV

Awards
Hi

Is it normal for the subtank mini mouth piece to get extremely hot whilst Vaping at 26 watts on the 0.5ohm rba coil.

Kindly advise

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

mine does not get hot as such but i do get some spit-back off the coil that can be pretty hot i found dropping the wattage down a bit helps im a bit new to this and think my issue my be resolved on a change in the way the coil gets wicked not sure myself will be posting some pics in a while on my very 1st coil build

mine does not get hot as such but i do get some spit-back off the coil that can be pretty hot i found dropping the wattage down a bit helps im a bit new to this and think my issue my be resolved on a change in the way the coil gets wicked not sure myself will be posting some pics in a while on my very 1st coil build

Good luck for your first coil build @Eequinox
Hope it goes well and that you enjoy the vape on it

Looks good!
But why is the coil so dark on the one end?
Was that after vaping or dry firing?

was a bit fiddley but survived lost the juiced pic but not bad any tips ?

Attachments

• pic2.jpg
    pic2.jpg
    125.3 KB · Views: 50
  • pic2.jpg
    pic2.jpg
    125.3 KB · Views: 50
  • pic 3.jpg
    pic 3.jpg
    161.6 KB · Views: 50
  • pic 4.jpg
    pic 4.jpg
    105.8 KB · Views: 51
  • pic 6.jpg
    pic 6.jpg
    103.3 KB · Views: 52
  • pic 7.jpg
    pic 7.jpg
    103.5 KB · Views: 54
get plenty f
fantastic

and no more spitting either how long would a coil like that last on an educated average time guess
flavor just need to get used to the warmer vape i could only get it to 0.4 ohm kanthal a bit thin on 2.5 gap and think 7 turns on 24 gauge

fantastic

and no more spitting either how long would a coil like that last on an educated average time guess
Lovely coiling there :)

Nothing beats thay satisfaction of your first rebuilt coil.