Mech Mod Yes or No

Michael the Vapor

Michael the Vapor
LV

Awards
Hi guys,

Hope you can help me out. I really want to get into the mech mod side of vaping and am looking at purchasing the Apollo Mech Mod. So what I want to know is, is it really that dangerous?

I'm a complete and utter noob when it comes to batteries ect.

Any advise what batteries, how to be safe, and what rda's will work.

Thanks fam

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Go for it, many of us started in the deep end, and we're still here.

Last edited:
Have a Maraxus mech for over a year now. I use it as my daily. Get some Sony VTCs and your sorted:)

It can be dangerous, like anything else if you do not know, what you are doing, there is a simple fix for that, read read read.
If you understand Ohms Law and how to identify the correct battery for your needs, you'll wonder why you were so nervous in the first place. ;-)

Okay cool, I really dig it! My setup is going to be (if it's the right setup)

- Apollo Mech Mod (Clone)
- Mutation XS RDA (dual 26g Fused Clapton 0.8ohm)
- Sony VTC4 battery 2500mah 3.7v

Will that be good?

Go for it, many of us started in the deep end, and were still here.
Lol Alex, that sounds more like a dare than anything else ;)

@Michael Hockey , when getting the Apollo, take note that it's a hybrid 510 adapter so there is no clearance insulating to play with. Never use any spring-loaded atty on it, and make sure that you check for proper clearance of the atty / dripper's 510 bottom pin every time you swap batteries. Sounds like a PITA, but safety first. Alway check the build in a 510 Ohm Meter, or pop it on an Electronic mod to check first.

The batteries you use will pretty much be determined by your build, but it's best to go for the VTC4 / VTC5 assuming you can still find originals.
The Samsung 25R series should also do, and so will the LG HG2 brown 'turds'.