NEWBIE TRYING TO MIX...PLEASE HELP!!

AJsmit

Noob Vaper
LV

Awards
Hi All

I am very new to all of this and I have been trying to mix my own juice with mixed results. Here is the latest recipe that I tried. The flavor % seems high. I sub-ohm 9mg and I am not completely sure what that means but the place where I purchased the flavor suggested I bump up the % to about 22-24% (coming from about 12% and it was vile). I am just not getting any flavoring and I steeped it for about 2 weeks. So either the % is to high and mutes the flavor or too low? Which I doubt?

Your help will be greatly appreciated!!

9mg target
36mg (PG base)
Went for 50/50 PG/VG

upload_2018-11-14_8-59-50.png

Attachments

• upload_2018-11-14_8-57-21.png
    upload_2018-11-14_8-57-21.png
    43.1 KB · Views: 17
Smooth at 2% will tend to mute things, yes. Rather use a recipe by a known mixer, and which is from the last three years or so. 10% coffee, 5% Bav and 2% Smooth sounds like an ELR recipe from 2014, when most people were super-ohming at 11 Watts. It won't work well in today's sub-ohm gear.

I wouldn't use Smooth at all, there is no call for it in a simple coffee and cream recipe. Or anything else, really. It's one of those additives that sounds good in theory but only does bad things.

Smooth at 2% will tend to mute things, yes. Rather use a recipe by a known mixer, and which is from the last three years or so. 10% coffee, 5% Bav and 2% Smooth sounds like an ELR recipe from 2014, when most people were super-ohming at 11 Watts. It won't work well in today's sub-ohm gear.

I wouldn't use Smooth at all, there is no call for it in a simple coffee and cream recipe. Or anything else, really. It's one of those additives that sounds good in theory but only does bad things.

Agreed. Smooth is a flavour killer.

Use creams or marshmallows at lower percentage to smoothen a mix.