Non Twisp liquid

Monique

Noob Vaper
LV

Awards
Hi

I'm really new to twisp clearo and would like to know if i can use non twisp liquid in this device or will they harm it.
I used to have another brand ecig but it broke and i still have tons of liquid left from then and don't want to waste it.

Thanx

Hi @Monique and welcome

I think you can use non-Twisp liquid in the Twisp Clearo

I have found though that other liquids dont taste as good as the Twisp liquids in the Twisp device. Their liquids just seem to work best in their device. That said, I find the reverse is also true, Twisp liquids dont taste as good in other devices.

No need to worry too much - you may just use up a coil faster than normal, but that can be replaced

Yes, liquids should be interchangeable.
I would onyl stay aways from very thick liquids on the normal twisp like clearos.
Not that it would damage the clearo, more than it just wick nicely.

One more thing to note, i dont have experience in this but i have heard of some citrus flavours cracking the plastic tanks.
So some orange or lime juices might be better to stay away from. Maybe someone else can shed some light on this.

Thanx for the quick replies, i have only cola, plain tobacco & mint flavors all non twisp. So from what you've said ill try them.
Maybe mix 50/50 with twisp ;)

One more thing to note, i dont have experience in this but i have heard of some citrus flavours cracking the plastic tanks.
So some orange or lime juices might be better to stay away from. Maybe someone else can shed some light on this.

I thought of that @Heckers, but apparently the Janty Clearo (which is what Twisp uses) has a durable polypropylene tank that is not susceptible to cracking like other cheaper plastic tanks

Whether the Twisp locally has the same material for its tank is something I dont know. But I doubt the one here would be any different.