Not feeling comfortable

Bananaheadcase

Vaping headcase
LV

Awards
Hi,

I’ve been vaping for just over 2 years now. And just recently bought my first mech mod- the Pulse BF box mod (a tony b project).

I’ve learnt my ohms law and bat safety. And I’m running a single 18650 25r - but my dual coil set up is reading at 0.11ohms. From my understanding that’s dangerously low and don’t feel comfortable vaping on that even though the vape store assembled it for me and ran through steps with me as per the norm.

What coils would you suggest for me? To be extra safe. Pre-built will help cause I’m not into building my own yet.

Hi,

I’ve been vaping for just over 2 years now. And just recently bought my first mech mod- the Pulse BF box mod (a tony b project).

I’ve learnt my ohms law and bat safety. And I’m running a single 18650 25r - but my dual coil set up is reading at 0.11ohms. From my understanding that’s dangerously low and don’t feel comfortable vaping on that even though the vape store assembled it for me and ran through steps with me as per the norm.

What coils would you suggest for me? To be extra safe. Pre-built will help cause I’m not into building my own yet.

I wouldn't build below 0.2 on that battery. Currently you would be pulling 38 amps and 160W @4.2v at nominal voltage 3.7v your still pulling 34 amps and 125W. Thats way over what the 25R is rated safe at.
0.2 at b3.7v will be 18.5 amps and 69W and at 4.2v its a healthy 21 amps and 88W - which the 25R will handle perfectly.

Hi,

You can take battery voltage (4.2V) and divide by resistance (0.11ohms) to get amp draw. I.e. 4.2/0.11 = 38.11 Amps.
Since the 25r is a 20 amp cell I would be cautious about the boob that said this was safe....
I would say 15 amp draw or less is safe. A 0.3 ohm coil would give you a 14amp draw I.e. 4.2/0.3 =14.

Most premade coils should have a ohm figure wich is more or less or you could pop into one of many vape stores and ask them to build you a 0.3 ohm or higher coil.