SparkySA

Experienced Vaper
LV

Awards
Morning everyone

This question is aimed the DIY pro....

Making my own juices VS One shots

I have never used a one shot before.

Q1:What would the benefits be in using a one shot and why.

Q2: can you recommend a bakery/desert brand I could try.

I am happy with my mixes so far and I don't want to buy something that will gather dust (since vapecon is this weekend)

Hey bud,

I have a One Shot Mixing and review thread specifically for this:

https://www.ecigssa.co.za/one-shot-mixing-reviews-loaded-chocolate-glaze.t59681/

• Easier to mix, just pour the percentage in the bottle, add PG and VG and Nic and you are done, No need to 7 different concentrates and different percentages to mix one juice.
  • Its cheaper than having to buy all the separate concentrates
  • Should be a tasty or al teast a known profile, so you are "Almost" guaranteed to like the juice....but not always.

• I have some reviews in my above thread which you can read through.

Hey @SparkySA, basically a one-shot is just a recipe that's already mixed without any VG, PG or nicotine... It's essentially just the concentrates already blended into a recipe that can be mixed like cordial using your base for dilution... There's nothing that makes them better or worse than mixing your own recipes other than the process being significantly simplified because you only need to add flavouring from your one-shot instead of multiple concentrates...

Lots of DIY recipes are available for manual mixing but if the recipe is popular, the mixer may look at releasing it as a one-shot to make it more publicly accessible whilst also turning a small profit...

I haven't tried that many myself as I like mixing my own recipes but I'm sure someone like @StompieZA could make some recommendations as he's done quite a few one-shot reviews recently...