Should I Get A Mech?

Bonez007

Experienced Vaper
LV

Awards
Hi guys,

So heres the thing, I want to step up my game a bit here. The only pieces of gear i own are the twisp (which i am donating to a friend in need) and a vision 2/protank mini3.

I have already placed an order for an Aerotank Mega.
I need a device to attach this mega to. Initially i was heart set on an SVD. But then, i was busy looking at rebuildable tanks and mods for my near future purchases to expand my gear, when i thought, should i just get a mech now, rather than the SVD, and at a later date buy just the rebuildable tank?
The mechs i like are the Nemesis, and the Vanilla (leaning towards the vanilla). They both have good reviews everywhere, so i know that either purchase would be a good one.
I have a few questions though:

1. Should i really buy a mech, instead of the SVD?
2. Will a mech like the Vanilla work well with the Aerotank Mega?
3. Will a Kick 2 work in the Vanilla? (because i am a noob and i dont want to blow my face off)
4. What size batteries will the vanilla use with the kick in it? im guessing 18500? Unless there is a kick adaptor available for it so i can use an 18650 battery with the kick 2?
5. Will a Vanilla (or other mech) work nicely with a kick on a rebuildable tank like the kayfun?
6. What is the width of the vanilla, and is it the same as the aerotank mega, so i get a straight flush join?
7. Is the upgrade kit for the vanilla really worth it?
8. Does the copper vanilla oxidize and rub off on your hand? (I have head that the new version has a coating that prevents this)
9. Am i correct in saying that there is an adaptor which will allow my protank mini3 to attach onto the vanilla?

Sorry for all the questions guys, and much appreciated :)