DIY n00b questions

PsyCLown

Elite Vaper
LV

Awards
Hey guys,

So I am still relatively new to the DIY juice mixing - haven't mixed all that much and am still just following recipes for now.
Although I am curious about how you all go about these things and hopefully you can share some of your knowledge with me.

1. How do you measure all your concentrates, VG, PG etc?
I use the eJuice Me Up app, I personally feel as if drops is rather inaccurate as drops can be big or small and depend on quite a few factors.
Scales as well, especially these cheaper scales - I have had a fair bit of experience and they are anything but accurate.

I have been using needles and syringes and it works but can be quite a PITA as I have to open each concentrate bottle, remove the dripper and then suck up the right amount with a syringe. Now if I am mixing say 30ml of juice then certain ingredients come in at 0.14ml and if you are using anything other than an Insulin Syringe it isn't all that accurate then and when using an insulin syringe it takes forever due to the gauage of the needle (generally 31 to 29).
For the VG and PG I use a normal syringe with a 15G needle, still takes a bit of time when it comes to the VG though and you end up with sore hands if you are mixing quite a bit.

So any tips / secrets which you can share with me?
I think I sturggle with the idea of being a bit off with my percentages as I am not sure how much a small % difference will make to the overall flavour of the juice hence why I am trying to be really accurate.

2. There have been a few recipes posted on various threads, such as the DIY Fruit Juice Recipe thread, the Mango Crack recipe. I tried it and I find the flavour a bit mild and would like to make it stronger. What is the best way to go about this? Just increase all of the concentrate percentages a bit or would that not work?