Drag S: coil burns easily, not sure why

Rawb1

Noob Vaper
LV

Awards
Hi all.

I am pretty new to vaping.

I bought a Drag S a month ago and its been good but I find the coils I am using burn easily. I've had to change them every 2 days, which I think is abnormal. I often find I get a burning sensation after I have charged the device, so I am not sure if it could be that. I use my Samsung S10e charger to charge it via a wall socket or alternatively I use the charger provided in the pack.

The liquid I am currently using is Jam Monster Raspberry, which I alternate with mango flavours. I've heard the Jam Monster wrecks coils, due to the sweetener in the liquid so maybe its due to the flavour I'm using?

Has anyone experienced this and if so, does anyone know good ways to fix it?

Thanks

Hi all.

I am pretty new to vaping.

I bought a Drag S a month ago and its been good but I find the coils I am using burn easily. I've had to change them every 2 days, which I think is abnormal. I often find I get a burning sensation after I have charged the device, so I am not sure if it could be that. I use my Samsung S10e charger to charge it via a wall socket or alternatively I use the charger provided in the pack.

The liquid I am currently using is Jam Monster Raspberry, which I alternate with mango flavours. I've heard the Jam Monster wrecks coils, due to the sweetener in the liquid so maybe its due to the flavour I'm using?

Has anyone experienced this and if so, does anyone know good ways to fix it?

Thanks
Welcome to the forum!

2 days does sound a bit excessive. How many tanks are you getting out of those 2 days? What wattage are you vaping at?

What coil variant(s) are you using? Are you using the recommended wattage when you plug the pod tank in?

I have got almost 3000 puffs from the 0.15 ohm coil @ 65w as well as from the 0.2 ohm coil @ 50w. The 0.3 ohm coil gave me almost 2000 puffs from it.