Total NOOB

MultipleSarcasm

Noob Vaper
LV

Awards
Hey Guys

I need help please ! This is not for myself but for my dad. He wants to quit smoking and we suggested that he starts vaping. This however leaves us with the dilemma, where to start? What do we need, what device to buy, what e-liquid to use etc...

Are his cigarettes high on nicotine? That would influence the strength of the juice you need to get. Coming off cigs, you need to kill the nicotine cravings to increase the chances of success. Eventhough I was on very low nicotine cigs, I started off with 18mg juice, worked for me!

Do you have any retail outlets that stock vaping products where you can maybe try a product, or will you be doing an online order?

I would think it's important for him to be happy with how it "draws"; the tight draw (mouth to lung) that emulates smoking will probably be a requirement for him to wean off the cigs.

Off the bat, I would say an Aspire Nautilus Mini with a iStick 30W would do the trick. Not sure of your budget, but that will set him back about R900. Subox Kit will also be an option, but that's just what others are saying, can't vouch for it as I have very little experience with it.

If you are on a really tight budget, R500 could get him a Twisp starter kit (sacrilege, I know :) ), but the tight draw and juice that comes with it, worked for me.... for the first week....

Are his cigarettes high on nicotine? That would influence the strength of the juice you need to get. Coming off cigs, you need to kill the nicotine cravings to increase the chances of success. Eventhough I was on very low nicotine cigs, I started off with 18mg juice, worked for me!

Do you have any retail outlets that stock vaping products where you can maybe try a product, or will you be doing an online order?

I would think it's important for him to be happy with how it "draws"; the tight draw (mouth to lung) that emulates smoking will probably be a requirement for him to wean off the cigs.