Want to know your thoughts

Drmzindec

New Vaper
LV

Awards
Ive been talking to my dad who is an electronic engineer and we have had this discussion a few times before this, about creating an SA BoxMod thats a bit more suited towards our market.

Some of the ideas we have been going through ill list below. We started talking a year ago about it but nothing came from it, and after spending some time on here the last few weeks i see how many of you guys are interested in an SA made mod so we decided to start looking into this some more.

So id like some thoughts and ideas from you guys on what would be ideal to start of with.

Here is what we have come up so far.

Since i am a programmer and my dad an electronic engineer we can add some cool stuff.
  1. We will start of simple with a Wattage between 75W or 100W.
    1. We will probably start with a single battery so 75W.
  2. We going with an aluminium box, shape is still in discussion - thinking rounded corners for comfort.
  3. OLED RGB screen - This will allow you to change your display colour to whatever you want.
  4. VT/VW/Bypass Mode - we will be adding this since most people are now accustomed to this and i like it as well.
  5. We will also be adding firmware upgrade since we will be making changes to perfect it for future use.
  6. 3 buttons to control all the usual settings.
  7. 0.2ohm will be the low max.
  8. Temperature sensing will also be included.
Some bonus stuff:
  1. It will also have Bluetooth installed and come with an app (App can upgrade firmware as well).
  2. The app will give you access to change the colour of your screen as well as let you set your wattage profiles from your phone.
  3. For fun ill add a recipe builder section to the app as a bonus.
At the moment it is all in discussion and will only start next year sometime once we have finished deciding on the functionality.